Faculty structure

I. Chair of Physical Geography

Head: dr hab. Maciej Dąbski, prof. ucz. (e-mail: mfdbski@uw.edu.pl) (more information)
  • Department of Geoecology
  • Department of Geomorphology
  • Department of Hydrology
  • Department of Climatology
  • Environmental Analysis Laboratory

II. Chair of Urban Geography and Spatial Planning

Head: dr hab. Wojciech Dziemianowicz, prof. ucz., (e-mail: dziemianowicz@uw.edu.pl) (more information)
  • Urban Lab

III. Chair of Tourism Geography and Recreation

Head: prof. dr hab. Andrzej Kowalczyk (e-mail: akowalczyk@uw.edu.pl) (more information)

IV. Chair of Development and Local Policy

Head: dr hab. Marta Lackowska prof. ucz.  (e-mail: m.lackowska@uw.edu.pl ) (more information)

V. Chair of Regional and Political Geography

Head: dr hab. Tomasz Wites prof. ucz. (e-mail: t.wites@uw.edu.pl) (more information)
  • Department of World Regional Geography
  • Political Geography Research Group
  • Geographical Education Division

VI. Chair of Geomatics and Information Systems

Head: dr inż. Izabela Karsznia (e-mail: i.karsznia@uw.edu.pl) (more information)
  • Department of Geoinformatics, Cartography and Remote Sensing
  • Spatial Information Systems Lab

VII. Masovian Geography Centre

Head: mgr Jerzy Lechnio (e-mail: jrlechni@uw.edu.pl)

VIII. Library and Publishing House

Head: mgr Ewa Pluta (e-mail: epluta@uw.edu.pl)

IX. Administration

Head: mgr Kinga Rucińska (e-mail: kingar@uw.edu.pl)